Alerts and musings from mid-September

What a gorgeous, drizzly day biking along the Schuylkill.  I personally love these rainy days.  The path is relatively free of traffic, and the ride feels more like an adventure than a commute.  It is now slightly less of an obstacle course, though, because the trees that were down across the Lincoln Drive trail have been cleared.  And while I do like adventure, hauling my bike over trees when I’m in a hurry can get annoying.

And while I do mean this blog to be encouraging others to ride their bikes to work, here’s yet another downside to biking to work: I didn’t know my polka-dot bra would show through my shirt, until I put it all on at work, five minutes before my first meeting.  Sigh.

Leave a Reply

